Faculty

Faculty

CIPSS Staff

Name University Title Department Research interests Email
Arel-Bundock, Vincent UdeM Assistant Professor Political Science International Political Economy vincent.arel-bundock@umontreal.ca
Aureano, Guillermo UdeM Lecturer Political Science Terrorism, organized crime, drug trafficking guillermo.aureano@umontreal.ca
Baccini, Leonardo McGill Associate Professor Political Science International Political Economy leonardo.baccini@mcgill.ca
Bouchard, Carl UdeM Associate Professor History Peace movements, citizenship, First World War carl.bouchard@umontreal.ca
Bradley, Megan McGill Assistant Professor Political Science refugees and forced migration, humanitarian crises, human rights, transitional justice megan.bradley@mcgill.ca
Brawley, Mark McGill Professor Political Science International political economy, grand strategy mark.brawley@mcgill.ca
Caouette, Dominique UdeM Associate Professor Political Science Transnationalism, contentious politics, Southeast Asia dominique.caouette@umontreal.ca
Dembinska, Magdalena UdeM Associate Professor Political Science Ethnic conflict, identity politics, Post-Communist countries magdalena.dembinska@umontreal.ca
Denov, Myriam McGill James McGill Professor School of Social Work Youth at risk, war and violence, child soldiers myriam.denov@mcgill.ca
Hall, John A. McGill James McGill Professor of Sociology Sociology The state, nationalism, civil society john.hall@mcgill.ca
Kuhonta, Erik McGill Associate Professor Political Science State formation, inequality, development, Southeast Asia erik.kuhonta@mcgill.ca
Lu, Catherine McGill Associate Professor Political Science Global justice, humanitarianism, cosmopolitanism catherine.lu@mcgill.ca
Lüthi, Lorenz McGill Associate Professor History and Classical Studies Cold War history, great power politics, East Asia lorenz.luthi@mcgill.ca
Martin-Brûlé, Sarah-Myriam Bishop’s University Associate Professor Political Science Peace Operations, civil conflicts, intelligence sharing smartin@ubishops.ca
McLauchlin, Theodore UdeM Associate Professor Political Science Civil conflict, civil-military relations, international security theodore.mclauchlin@umontreal.ca
Mégret, Frédéric McGill Associate Professor Faculty of Law International criminal justice, transitional justice, human rights frederic.megret@mcgill.ca
Mérand, Frédéric UdeM Associate Professor Political Science Defense policy, international organizations, European Union frederic.merand@umontreal.ca
Meren, David UdeM Assistant Professor History Canadian and Québécois foreign policy; diplomatic history; imperialism david.meren@umontreal.ca
Montambeault, Françoise UdeM Assistant Professor Political Science Participatory democracy, democratization, Latin America francoise.montambeault@umontreal.ca
Mulone, Massimiliano UdeM Assistant Professor School of Criminology Private security, police commercialization, war crimes massimiliano.mulone@umontreal.ca
Paul, T.V. McGill James McGill Professor of International Relations Political Science Nuclear weapons, regional security, globalization, South Asia t.paul@mcgill.ca
Pelc, Krzysztof McGill Associate Professor Political Science International trade, international law, international organizations kj.pelc@mcgill.ca
Pouliot, Vincent McGill Associate Professor Political Science International political sociology, global governance, international organizations vincent.pouliot@mcgill.ca
Seymour, Lee UdeM Associate Professor Political Science Political Violence, Civil Conflicts ljm.seymour@umontreal.ca
Thérien, Jean-Philippe UdeM Professor Political Science International cooperation, international organizations, North-South relations jean-philippe.therien@umontreal.ca
Thibault, Simon UdeM Assistant Professor Political Science Journalism
; medias and conflicts
s.thibault@umontreal.ca
von Hlatky, Stefanie Queen’s University Associate professor Political Science Military cooperation, alliances, deterrence, gender dynamics in the armed forces svh@queensu.ca
Welsh, Jennifer McGill Canada 150 Research Chair in Global Governance and Security Political Science Intervention and peacekeeping, UN Security Council, humanitarianism, norms of protection, and changing character of war jennifer.welsh@mcgill.ca
Winter, Yves McGill Assistant Professor Political Science Conceptualizations of violence; European political thought; critical theory yves.winter@mcgill.ca
Zahar, Marie-Joëlle UdeM Professor Political Science Civil conflict resolution, peace operations, Middle East marie-joelle.zahar@umontreal.ca